top of page

Hollow Knight Resound

So my last project audio piece is going to be a resound of my playing a indie platformer game called Hollow Knight. It is a dark atmospheric game which has won high praise for its art and design, and generally just being a proper fun gaming experience.


From my Spatial Recording class, when we recorded the War Ambience, we also recorded a Choir. I have used my mix of this from the class within my resound, as I thought I could play around with it and try make it fit into the resound. With techniques such as warping, pitch-shift and convolution reverb, I ended up creating a really interesting ambience/track to go along in the background of my gameplay. I am also using the Choir recording in the Granulator at a lower octave to create the sound of the enemies dying (yes, wild stuff I know, but I think this works). Work is almost done in my first 2 resounds pieces, I have been so busy recently with moving into a new flat and settling down. But now full focus is on the completeion of these projects.


I am now adding in foley and sfx to my Hollow Knight resound too. We are getting very close folks!!






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page