top of page

We Space Now!

I have my video for my Star Citizen Resound, thanks to my friends Fraser Coombes, and his brother Cameron Coombes who also helped in the filming of the ingame video. I have my closeup shots of the spaceship engine powering up, and the flight footage. I have already synthesised spaceflight sound effects and ambience, and just today I have recorded myself using my deoderant can to give the effect of the engine hiss. Already a solid start on this video, it is now time to knuckle down and grind out this work. We are at the business end of the year after all (yes I know it is Feburary)!





Regarding my Elder Scrolls Resound... I have been working away at this, and I feel it is at a very good place right now! The opening of this resound will score me a couple points for my Graded Unit I reckon, as it covers a number of mandatory units for the HND. I have made more groups for my audio files, as I have alot now. I have fixed the timings of combat scenes, adding duplicate tracks of sword chimes and pitch shifting so the sound effects dont end up repetitive to the listener... and to me!


My final audio piece, will be footage of me playing a game called Hollow Knight. It is a great platformer game that involves a little hollow knight sifting through a dark and dangerous world. It will present me opportunities to create dark, creepy ambience, and new character actions. This is also a good choice as it is different to my other audio pieces, which shows I can resound a whole range of genres, giving my portfolio a bit more weight to it! The work continues!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page