top of page
iainmcclosky

Panning, Volume, and Reverb Buses!




I volume panned the war ambience at the start, making it loud, then dropping it as the main characters came into focus. Then I brought it back when one of the characters nearly falls off the edge and you can see the fighting below.

I have also started panning the melee attacks to the correct positions, giving a more accurate stereo image.

Next up I added a nice big reverb bus for my ambiences to feel more realistic and spacious, may fiddle about a bit more to tweak it, but for now it will do.


I am understanding more of ProTools as the days go by. There are so many obstacles that I face on this DAW which halt my progress, and leave me feeling confused and a little angry, but it feels so rewarding when I overcome them and gain new knowledge on this engine. Everything worth doing is going to be hard, and ProTools falls into this category for sure!


As I said in previous blog, I will start to add in whooshes, and other dramatic effects. I think I should add more variety in the blade hits as well, as to not make it sound overused and bore the person watching.

All in all though, some solid project work has been done today!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page