top of page
iainmcclosky

Spatial Recording and Reproduction




As you can see from the picture, I am currently in the thick of it all! I have been piecing together all my melee attacks to the Elder Scrolls Online trailer, with the sword hits, scrapes and impact sounds in the correct timeline. Effects and volume control will be added after I have this all completed, but for now I am adding the base effects to my work.


I am happy to say, that I am now using war ambience sounds recorded in Studio One at the Riverside Music College, that we did for our Spatial Recording and Reproduction class. Multiple mics were set up in this session, capturing the mayhem at all angles. It was a very fun class and we all pretended we were in a battlefield, and clanking metal bars together. Great laugh!

Thanks to this we built up excellent samples, which I am using as background war ambience in this trailer and it fits perfectly! Will automate the tracks volume accordingly to the video, but with these samples now added, I feel my project is starting to have a bit more life to it.


Next up is to get whoosh sound effects, explosions, and maybe stutters, to give more dramatic effect to the scene. 3 months to get this done, if I do bits day by day I truly believe I can deliver a very polished product at the end of it!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page