top of page
iainmcclosky

Voice Acting and Space!

I have secured my friend and former work colleague Fraser Coombes to do some voice acting for me! He will also be finding me a gameplay video of Star Citizen that I will be doing the resound of. So... I have been working on making spaceship flight sounds! I have been using the Wavetable synth on Ableton to come up with some very unique and interesting, scifi sounds! Fraser will be properly credited for his contribution to this project, and it would be the first time having his voice acting recorded. I am happy to be the first one to acquire his talent for my project, and hope this is the start of a great career in voice acting!


Regarding the voice acting, we have both had a chat about what I am looking for. It will be mainly grunts and attack sounds I want from him, for my Elder Scrolls Online video. However I think it would be good to have him speaking in the Star Citizen clip too, but will have to see what the video is like first.

From my Spatial Audio class, I recorded war sounds as part of my advert resound. I have downloaded these war samples and will be using them for my Elder Scrolls video in the beginning.


The Planning Stage of my Graded Unit is finished, and now it is time to up my project work. I am quite certain I am going to purchase the Falcon UVI plugin, which will enhance my sound design capabilities.


I have alot of work to do, but if I do bits of it day by day, I should end up with 3 excellent demo reels. I already have a good base of sounds, so lets crack on!





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page